Ascending Wisdom

Chakra Codes

Your cards numbered 8 – 15 hold an energetic vibrational code that is representative of Chakras.


The entire universe is made of energy, and your body is no exception. Chakras play an important role in the balance and health of Your body.

Long before modern technology and science, ancient cultures knew that all living things carried a life force with them. They called the centers of energy that moved inside of us the chakras.

So, what are the chakras?

Chakra is an old Sanskrit word that literally means wheel.

This is because the life force, or prank (energy), that moves inside of you is spinning and rotating. This spinning energy has centres in your body, starting at the base of your spine and moving all the way up to the top and above your head.

In a healthy, balanced person, the chakras provide the right balance of energy to every part of your body, mind, and spirit.

The 1st chakra – Root Chakra – Muladhara

The official name of this chakra, Muladhara, comes from the words Mula, which means root and Dhara, which means support.

So, this chakra’s role is to connect all of your energy with the Earth, which is called grounding.

When you think of your root chakra, think of your day to day survival here on earth. This energy center’s role is to give you everything you need to survive. For us in this modern age, that typically translates to financial and emotional security.

Colour: Red

Location: This chakra is located at the very base of your spine, near your tailbone.

The 2nd chakra – Sacral Chakra – Svadhishana

The 2nd chakra is the sacral chakra or svadhishana which translates to “the place of the self.”

This chakra is all about your identity as a human and what you do with it. From of all the chakras, this chakra is responsible for bringing you creative energy to help enrich your life.

Your sacral chakra is the home of the creative life force energy that helps you enjoy your life here on Earth.

It’s the energy that motivates you to enjoy the fruits of your labor, including indulging in pleasurable activities like sex and intimacy.

Colour: Orange

Location: The sacral chakra is located right below the belly button.

The 3rd chakra – Solar Plexus – Manipura

The 3rd chakra is the Solar Plexus or Manipura which translates to “lustrous gem.” This chakra is where your self-confidence, identity, and personal power are born.

Have you ever been in a situation that you just knew wasn’t right for you? Where did you feel those cues in your body?

Most people say they feel those types of cues in their “gut.”

In reality, this is the seat of your personal power, your solar plexus, and you can physically feel that confidence and wisdom in its location.

Color: Yellow

Location: The solar plexus starts is where your two sets of ribs connect in the center of your chest.

The 4th chakra – Heart – Anahata

The 4th chakra is the Heart or Anahata chakra, which translates to “unhurt.” This chakra is where your love, compassion, and kindness are empowered.

It’s not hard to understand this chakra.

We all associate our hearts with love, and that’s exactly what the 4th chakra is all about. And this includes love for others and love for yourself, which is why this chakra is also associated with health and healing.

Color: Green

Location: The heart chakra’s centre of your chest in line with your heart  It is the middle one of the chakras and it’s connecting the higher chakras (the heaven) with the lower chakras (the physical world).

The 5th chakra – Throat – Vishuddha

The 5th chakra is the Throat chakra or Vishuddha which translates to “very pure.”

This chakra gives a voice to your personal truths.

So, where does your voice come from?

What provides the energy for you to speak?

On a physical level, of course, the answer is the throat, but on an energetic level, this energy actually comes from your 5th chakra. This chakra lets you speak your truth with clarity.

Resting right above the heart, the throat chakra is connected to the compassion and love you have for yourself and others.

Color: Blue

Location: The throat chakra’s center is in your neck area, close to the ‘Adams Apple’.

The 6th chakra – The Third Eye – Ajna

The 6th chakra is the Third Eye Chakra Ajna which translates to “beyond wisdom.” This chakra opens up your mind to information beyond the material world and the 5 senses.

Extrasensory perception, intuition or psychic energy, all come from the third eye.

There is actually a small pinecone-shaped gland in your brain that takes in light. This gland, the pineal gland, is responsible for helping you feel awake in the daytime and sleepy at night.

Long before brain imaging, ancient cultures knew this Third Eye existed, and they also realized it received information from sources outside of the five senses.

Color: Indigo

Location: The third eye’s center is in between your eyebrows.

The 7th chakra – Crown – Sahaswara

The 7th chakra is the Crown or Sahaswara, which translates to “thousand petaled.” This chakra is pure consciousness energy.

The Crown chakra is one of those energies that’s hard to explain. You can think of it like magnetism.

When you hold a piece of metal to a magnet, you can feel the energy and tension, but you can’t see it. Consciousness energy is everywhere and in everything. It connects us to the entire universe.

Our own personal consciousness is located in the 7th chakra, but it’s really more like the seed of a universal energy than something personal or individual.

Color: Violet/White

Location: The crown chakra’s center is at the top of your head.

Higher Chakra – Soul Star – Vyapini

The soul star chakra is the area where we connect with our higher self, and through this develop spiritual abilities. This chakras meaning is a lot about the idea of ‘letting go‘.

The chakra relates to allowing the Divine Light of Spirit, and the white ray to fill your life and this energy encourages you to let go of old attitudes that may otherwise have held you back in your current life.

It is via this chakra that specific information is downloaded, to the chakras below. One of the reasons we do not normally have access to this information, is that it may also be quite confronting.

If you succeed in gaining this information, it may be powerful to aid you to make momentous changes in your way of thinking and living. This may happen when you integrate lessons that you learned in prior lives.

Color: Magenta

Location: One hand length above you head, in line with the Crown Chakra.